- 10 MINUTE SCAN TIME
- 15-22 WEEKS GESTATION
- BASIC Level Medical Scan
- 8 BLACK AND WHITE SCAN PRINTS
- 4 GUESTS MAY ACCOMPANY YOU FOR YOUR SCAN
- ALL IMAGES SENT TO YOUR MOBILE VIA TRICFY
- 2x 6X4 PRINTS AND FRAMES
- GIFT BAG
- HEARTBEAT BEAR IN A BOX
- GENDER REVEAL SCRATCHCARDS
- All scans include a qualified chaperone who is present for the whole of the scan.
- Gender revealed verbally and written down
A free rescan will be arranged if we are unable to achieve adequate views of the fetus at the time of the scan. This may not be on the same day. If image quality remains poor we are unable to refund scan cost as you are paying for the clinic facilities, sonographers' time, and equipment use. Please see the terms and conditions.
Overall experience was exceptional. Both ladies went beyond expectations. Very professional, rebooked for next month to see baby in 4D, highly recommended to any pregnant ladies to come down and visit Magical Views, you won’t be disappointed!
We had paid for the premium package and was meant to revive a medical report and gender reveal scratch cards which were not even given to us we wer meant to have a 10 minute scan time literally the whole experience felt rushed even the picture we paid for extra separately to the package wer of a really low quality I wish I had never choose to use this organisation they made a happy moment in my life feel really rushed and not so special will definitely be telling everyone on social media etc about how bad ther service was it was so bad that it is hard to explain
Hi Courtney. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your service. All our scan slots are half an hour long and i'm sorry you did not feel this was long enough. We do have to rigidly stick to our time slots because our covid regulations only allow one client on the premises at a time. I have checked our records and they show that we provided many more photos and extra videos than are advertised in our premium package. Our records also show that a medical report was provided however if we did not include scratchcards I can only apologise. A quick phone call or email to us would have sorted this. If you would like to contact us now we can still provide them or resend your report. If we can help with anything else please get in touch.